The rise of the bag movie

I recently posted a little piece about bags and how they play a role in our “everyday carry”. If you don’t know the term “everyday carry”, I would refer you to your favorite search engine. Nowadays just about everyone has some sort of bag, waist pack, satchel or piece of clothing etc. that serves as a way to carry our “tools”.

Since I come from the Boy Scout “be prepared” camp I think it’s kinda cool to be ready for whatever. Also I’ve noticed that a lot of movies are, for lack of a better term, “bag heavy”. Many character’s carry something and I’m not sure if this is simply a tech prop or a case of art imitating life.

What do you think? Are the movies more “bag heavy” or am I dreaming. One example of “bag heavy” would be the Bourne Trilogy.

Leave a Reply

